News

Season Fixtures Announced

The London Lions season gets under way on the road in Worcester before the home opener on 1st October vs Surrey Scorchers.


 


Your first chance to see the team will be at the O2 Arena in the British Basketball All Stars event on the 24th of September before the season proper starts.


Leicester Riders open their title defence against Manchester Giants when the season opens on Friday 29 September.


Leeds Force also have a tough first test on home soil when they entertain the Eagles and there are also two fine match-ups between Sharks and Scorchers, as well as the Wolves and Lions.


Opening weekend concludes with Tony Garbelotto tipping off a new era for Glasgow Rocks at home to Sharks, while Phoenix play their first game of the season against Wolves and there is also south-east derby between Lions and Scorchers.


Full fixtures


BBL Cup draw


The top four teams in the BBL Championship last season receive a bye to the Quarter Finals (and a home tie). The Round 1 match-ups are based on last season’s placing and are as follows:


Lions v Force
Flyers v Phoenix
Wolves v Giants
Scorchers v Raiders


The draw for the Quarter Final Round, along with the BBL Trophy, will be undertaken shortly.


Domestic finals 2017-18


January 28 – 2018 Basketball Cup Finals – Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham
March 4 – 2018 Basketball Trophy Finals – Emirates Arena, Glasgow
May 20 – 2018 Basketball Play-Off Finals – The O2, London




London Lions


Friday 29 September 2017           7:30pm    CH    (A)  Worcester Wolves


 


Sunday 1 October 2017              4:00pm    CH    (H)  Surrey Scorchers


Friday 6 October 2017                7:30pm    CH    (H)  Manchester Giants


Friday 13 October 2017               7:30pm    CH    (A)  Newcastle Eagles


Sunday 15 October 2017             4:00pm   CUP   (H)  Leeds Force


Sunday 22 October 2017             5:30pm    CH    (A)  Cheshire Phoenix


Friday 27 October 2017               7:30pm    CH    (A)  Sheffield Sharks


 


Friday 3 November 2017             7:30pm    CH    (H)  Worcester Wolves


Sunday 5 November 2017           4:00pm    CH    (A)  Plymouth Raiders


Friday 17 November 2017           7:30pm    CH    (A)  Bristol Flyers


 


Friday 8 December 2017             7:30pm    CH    (A)  Leicester Riders


Friday 29 December 2017           7:30pm    CH    (A)  Glasgow Rocks


 


Monday 1 January 2018              4:00pm    CH    (A)  Surrey Scorchers


Sunday 7 January 2018               4:00pm    CH    (H)  Sheffield Sharks


Friday 12 January 2018               7:30pm    CH    (H)  Cheshire Phoenix


Sunday 21 January 2018              4:00pm    CH    (A)  Leeds Force


Saturday 27 January 2018            7:30pm    CH    (A)  Bristol Flyers


 


Friday 2 February 2018                7:30pm    CH    (A)  Newcastle Eagles


Friday 9 February 2018                7:30pm    CH    (H)  Plymouth Raiders


Sunday 25 February 2018            4:00pm    CH    (H)  Leeds Force


Wednesday 28 February 2018     7:30pm    CH    (H)  Glasgow Rocks


 


Friday 9 March 2018                   7:30pm    CH    (H)  Leicester Riders


Sunday 11 March 2018                4:00pm    CH    (H)  Bristol Flyers


Friday 23 March 2018                 7:30pm    CH    (H)  Surrey Scorchers


Sunday 25 March 2018                5:00pm    CH    (A)  Manchester Giants


Friday 30 March 2018                 7:30pm    CH    (H)  Newcastle Eagles


 


Wednesday 4 April 2018             7:30pm    CH    (H)  Plymouth Raiders


Saturday 7 April 2018                  7:30pm    CH    (A)  Sheffield Sharks


Friday 13 April 2018                    7:30pm    CH    (A)  Leeds Force


Sunday 15 April 2018                  4:00pm    CH    (H)  Worcester Wolves


Friday 20 April 2018                    7:30pm    CH    (A)  Leicester Riders


Saturday 28 April 2018                7:30pm    CH    (H)  Manchester Giants


Sunday 29 April 2018                   5:30pm    CH    (A)  Cheshire Phoenix


Tickets are on sale for the BB All Stars event whilst Lions Early Bird season tickets are still available until the end of July. Regular season tickets will go on sale shortly.


Date added: 13/07/2017

Archive

BBC

Subscribe to our newsletters

Facebook

Twitter

Key Partners